Latest News

CAPA

Important Dates

Please note that we have very few Monday holidays in order to have an equal number of overall classes for all days of the week. If the holiday is not shown as a no class day below, normal classes are being held.  We do not, however, count absences on holidays against the total number of absences allowed for ensemble and ballet company members (if your dancer is not part of one of our ensembles or ballet companies, we do not have attendance requirements!).

Ensemble and ballet company dancers are allowed two unexcused/vacation absences from Sept – Dec., and three unexcused/vacation absences allowed from Jan – June.  Excused absences include Monday holidays, illness and mandatory school functions only.  More absences than this result in the student falling too far behind the rest of the class and may jeopardize participation in the June Showcase and/or ensemble and ballet company eligibility.

Important dates are listed below.

Mon Aug 12, 2019 First day of Regular 2019-2020 Session

Tuesday, September 10 – Queens Auditions

Sunday, September 15 – Nutcracker Featured Role Auditions

Mon Nov 25 – Sun Dec 1, 2019 Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, December 1st – Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at CAPA (Times TBD, but usually starts around 11)

Monday & Tuesday, December 2nd & 3rd – Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal at CAMPO (after school)

Thurs, December 5th,  6pm – Green Cast Performance

Fri, December 6th,  7pm – Red Cast Performance (with Concerto)

Sat, December 7th,  2pm – Red Cast Performance

Sat, December 7th,   7pm – Green Cast Performance (with Concerto)

Sun, December 8th,   1pm – Green Cast Performance

Sun, December 8th,   5pm – Red Cast Performance

Mon Dec 23, 2019-Jan 4, 2020 Holiday Break

Wed Feb 12-18, 2020 Winter Break

Mon Mar 30-Apr 4, 2020 Spring Break

June Showcase (tentative)

Sat May 30, 2020 Dress Rehearsal CAPA

Sun May 31, 2020 Dress Rehearsal CAMPO

Mon-Sat Jun 1-6, 2020 June Showcase